Membership of the WMO Expert Advisory Group on Climate Services for Disaster Risk Financing (2012-2015)

Number	Name	Institutional Affiliation
1	Mr Butch Bacani	Programme Leader United Nations Environment Programme Principles for Sustainable Insurance Initiative and Insurance Commission (UNEP-FI)
2	Mr Adams Chavula	Senior Meteorologist Climate Change and Meteorological Services of Malawi
3	Mr Richard Choularton	Senior Policy Officer Climate Change and Disaster Risk Reduction, Policy, Planning and Strategy Division World Food Programme (WFP)
4	Mr Rowan Douglas	CEO Global Analytics and Chairman Willis Group and Willis Research Network
5	Mr David Easterling	Chief Global Climate Application Division, NCDC National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
6	Dr David Farrell	Principal Caribbean Institute for Meteorology and Hydrology
7	Mr Remco Fischer	Programme Officer – Climate Change United Nations Environment Programme Principles for Sustainable Insurance Initiative and Insurance Commission (UNEP-FI)
8	Dr Don Gunasekera	Senior Economist Australian commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
9	Mr John Harding *	Head, Policy and Practice Unit United Nations International Strategy for Disaster Reduction (UN-ISDR)
10	Prof. Dr. Peter Hoeppe *	Head of Geo Risks Research/Corporate Climate Centre GEO/CCC1 <i>Munich Re</i>
11	Ms Miwa Kato	Programme Officer United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)
12	Dr Alexander Kleshchenko	Director of the Institute All-Russian Scientific Research Institute for Agricultural Meteorology
13	Mr Dula Shanco Lebeta	Deputy Director General National Meteorological Agency of Ethiopia
14	Mr Olivier Mahul	Program Coordinator, Disaster Risk Financing and Insurance, FCMNB and GFDRR Global Expert Team Leader <i>The World Bank</i>
15	Mr Neil McFarlane	Coordinator of the Global Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction United Nations International Strategy for Disaster Reduction (UN-ISDR)

Number	Name	Institutional Affiliation
16	Dr Rebecca Mitchell	Senor Business Analyst <i>UK Met Office</i>
17	Mr Francesco Rispoli	Technical Advisor International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
18	Mr Rachid Sebbari	Head of Climatological Center Direction de la Météorologie Nationale
19	Dr Jerry Skees	H.B. Price Profesor of Agricultural Policy and Risk Department of Agricultural Economics <i>University of Kentucky</i>
20	Mr Walter Stahel *	Vice-Secretary General The Geneva Association
21	Mr Jurg Trueb **	Head Environmental and Commodity Markets Swiss Re
22	Dr Cunjie Zhang	Director China Meteorological Administration

Note:

(*) Member of the EAG-CSDRF but did not participate in the 1st meeting of EAG-FRT from 13-14 December 2011
(**) To be confirmed.