

2015 MEETING OF THE DISASTER RISK REDUCTION FOCAL POINTS OF REGIONAL ASSOCIATIONS, TECHNICAL COMMISSIONS AND PROGRAMMES (DRR FP RA-TC-TP)

3-5 November 2015 WMO Headquarters Geneva, Switzerland Room: Salle C1

Webpage: https://www.wmo.int/pages/prog/drr/events/teccom015/workshop_en.html

(as of 5 November 2015)

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (WEB)

DISASTER RISK REDUCTION FOCAL POINTS OF REGIONAL ASSOCIATIONS, TECHNICAL COMMISSIONS AND PROGRAMMES

TECHNICAL COMMISSIONS:

Commission for Aeronautical Meteorology (CAeM)

Mr Ian Lisk Head of Natural Hazards Met Office FitzRoy Road EX1 3PB Exeter, United Kingdom

Commission for Basic Systems (CBS)

Mr Michel Jean
Director General
Meteorological Service of Canada (MSC)
Environment Canada
2121 Transcanada Highway
Dorval, Canada

Commission for Climatology (CCI)

Dr A. Sezin Tokar (on behalf of a DRR Focal Point of CCI that is still to be nominated)

Senior Hydrometeorological Hazard Advisor Office of U.S. Foreign Disaster Assistance (USAID) 1300 Pennsylvania Ave., NW DCHA/OFDA RRB 8.06.32 Washington, DC 20523, USA

Commission for Hydrology (CHy)

Mr Johnson Muturi Maina

Kenya Meteorological Department Ministry of Environment, Water and Natural Resources Dagoretti Corner, Ngong Road P.O. Box 30259-00100 Nairobi, Kenya

Dr Yury Simonov

Senior Researcher Hydrological Forecasts Department Hydrometeorological Centre of Russia 11/13 B Predtechensky per. Moscow 123242, Russian Federation

Commission for Instruments and Methods of Observation (CIMO)

Dr Jitze P. Van Der Meulen

Senior Adviser Weather Service Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI) Utrechtseweg 297, P.O. Box 201 3731 GA De Bilt, Netherlands

Joint WMO-IOC Commission for Oceanography and Marine Meteorology (JCOMM)

Prof Kevin Horsburgh (via telephone)

Head

Institute for Sustainable Coasts and Oceans (and Chair of IOC/WMO JCOMM Expert Team on Waves and Coastal Hazard (ETWCH) Forecasting)
National Oceanography Centre
6 Brownlow Street, Liverpool
L3 5DA, United Kingdom

REGIONAL ASSOCIATIONS:

Regional Association I

Mr Richard Philippe

Director
Direction de la météorologie nationale
Ministry of Transports
33, rue Ivy, B. P. 186
Yaoundé, Cameroon

Regional Association II

Dr K.J. Ramesh

Advisor & Scientist-"G"
Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India
"Prithvi Bhavan", IMD Campus, Opp. India
Habitat Centre, Lodi Road
New Delhi-110003, India

Regional Association III

Ing. Carlos Naranjo Jacome

Instituto Nacional de Meteorología e Hidrología (INAMHI) Executive Director Calle Iñaquito 700 (N36-14) y Corea Quito, Ecuador

Regional Association IV

Dr Albert A.E. Martis

Director Meteorological Department Curação Ministry of Traffic, Transport and Urban Planning Edifisio Siegfried Francisco

Seru Mahuma z/n Willemstad, Curação

Regional Association VI

Mr Hans-Joachim Koppert (on behalf of **Axel Thomalla)**

Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD) Postfach 10 04 65 Frankfurter Strasse 135 Offenbach, Germany

WMO SECRETARIAT

WMO Integrated Observing System (WIGOS)

Mr Luis Filipe Nunes

Project Officer

WMO Integrated Global Observing System (WIGOS)

World Weather Research Programme (WWRP)

Dr Paolo Ruti

Chief

World Weather Research Division (WWR)

World Climate Programme (WCP)

Maxx Dilley

Director

Climate Prediction and Adaptation Branch (CLPA)

Climate and Water Department (CLW)

Disaster Risk Reduction Programme (DRR)

Mr Alasdair Hainsworth

Chief

Disaster Risk Reduction Services Division (DRR)

Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Service Department (WDS)

Mr James Douris

Project Officer

Disaster Risk Reduction Services Division (DRR)

Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Service Department (WDS)

Mr Jochen Luther

Junior Professional Officer Disaster Risk Reduction Services Division (DRR)

Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Service Department (WDS)

UNABLE TO ATTEND:

Regional Associations

Regional Association V

Dr Dodo Gunawan

Director

Center for Climate Change and Air Quality Meteorological, Climatological and Geophysical Agency (BMKG) Jl. Angkasa 1 No. 2 Kemayoran Jakarta, Indonesia

Regional Association VI

Axel Thomalla

Office of the President and International Affairs

Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD)

Postfach 10 04 65 Frankfurter Strasse 135

Offenbach, Germany

Technical Commissions

Commission for Agricultural Meteorology (CAgM)

Dr Roger Stone

Director

Queensland Department of Primary Industries & Fisheries

University of Southern Queensland Toowoomba, Australia

Commission for Atmospheric Sciences (CAS)

Mr Paul Kovacs

Institute for Catastrophic Loss Reduction (ICLR)

20 Richmond Street East, Suite 210 Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5C 2R9

Tropical Cyclone Programme (TCP)

Mr Andrew Burton

Bureau of Meteorology LVL 5, 1100 Hay St West Perth, WA 6005, Australia

WMO Integrated Observing System (WIGOS)

Mr Jochen Dibbern

Technical Infrastructure and Operations German Weather Service / Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD) Frankfurter Str. 135 63067 Offenbach am Main, Germany

World Climate Research Programme (WCRP)

Mr Simon Mason

International Research Institute for Climate & Society (IRI)
232 Monelle Building, 61 Route 9W
Palisades, New York 10964-8000, USA

WMO Secretariat

Dr Xu Tang

Director

Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Service Department (WDS)

Dr Taoyong Peng

Chief

Tropical Cyclone Programme Division (TCP) Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Service Department (WDS)

Ms Haleh Kootval

Chief

Public Weather Services Programme (PWS) Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Service Department (WDS)

Mr Abdoulaye Harou

Chief

Data Processing and Forecasting Division (DPFS)

Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Service Department (WDS)

Edgard Cabrera

Chief

Marine Meteorology and Ocean Affairs Division

Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Service Department (WDS)